Quick Answer: How Do I Permanently Delete Shared Photos On Messenger?

How do I delete pictures I sent on messenger?

Click the conversation that contains the photo that you want to delete.

Find the photo.

Scroll through the conversation until you find the photo that you want to delete..

How do I permanently delete Messenger messages from both sides?

Step 2- Tap & hold the message you wish to remove on Messenger. Step 3- Tap the “Remove” button present at the bottom right corner. Now you have two choices: If you want to remove a message from both the sides, tap on Remove for Everyone button!

How do I delete a message I sent on messenger after 10 minutes?

For up to 10 minutes after sending a Facebook Message, the sender can tap on it and they’ll find the delete button has been replaced by “Remove for you,” but there’s now also a “Remove for everyone” option that pulls the message from recipients’ inboxes.

How do I permanently delete messenger conversations?

To delete a conversation in Facebook Messenger using the app, hold down your finger on the conversation and then tap “Delete.” Confirm you want to delete the conversation to delete it permanently.

How do I delete shared photos?

To delete or unsubscribe from shared albumsOpen the Photos app.Tap on “Shared”Tap on “Edit”Tap on the “no entry” sign (⛔️) Tap on “Delete” for shared albums with from you. Tap on “Unsubscribe” for shared albums from someone else.Tap on “Done”

How do I permanently delete shared photos from Messenger on both sides?

Open the settings of your phone and go to storage. Head over to images, and there will be a section for messenger photos. Here, you’ll see the shared photos option. Delete all those photos manually.

How do you delete all photos from Messenger?

Simply tap on the message you want to remove and select the option to “Remove for Everyone”. The removed message will be replaced by text alerting everyone in the conversation the message was removed.

How do you get rid of everyone after 10 minutes?

For up to 10 minutes after a message is sent, users will soon have the option to delete that message from the conversation. To do this, users need only to tap the message once and select “Remove for Everyone.”

Does the other person know when you delete a conversation on Messenger?

Hi Christine, Messages that have already been sent cannot be unsent or removed from the recipients inbox. If you delete a message or conversation on your end, this means it will still be available on the recipients account unless they delete it themselves.

Can you Unsend a Facebook message 2020?

How do I remove or unsend a message that I’ve sent in Messenger? You can permanently remove a message that you’ve sent for everyone in the chat, or just hide it from your view. … If you select Remove, then Unsend, people included in the chat won’t be able to see the removed message.

Does FB keep deleted messages?

Facebook says it keeps “backup copies for a reasonable period of time” after a deletion, and it says that can be as long as three months. It also says it may retain copies of “some material” from deleted accounts, but removes personal identifiers.